Friend of Reading Award

Deadline: February 1

Originally written by Patty Puroff for Tulsa County, the Friend of Reading Award was adopted by the Oklahoma Reading Association in 1993.  The purpose of this award is to recognize various organizations, institutions, businesses, and individuals who have been instrumental in assisting the Oklahoma Reading Association in their goal of increasing literacy and instilling a love of reading.

Friend of Reading Recipients include:

Willbrose International
Betty Clifton
Karma Malson
Dr. Richard P. Williams
Jim Wilburn, Winner Com
Margaret Winstead
Oweita Calvert
Donna Bigbee, Bigbee Learning Resources
Diana Cullison, Curriculum Associates

Submit your nomination with a short narrative explaining your nominations contribution and/or support of reading in the state of Oklahoma and the Oklahoma Reading Association.

Application for the Friend of Reading Award

Send your nomination to:

Vickie Hinkle
Mid-America Christian University
3500 S.W. 119th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73170
405-692-3148 (W)

¬©Oklahoma Reading Association 2009-2019 | Contact the Webmaster  |
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software